IHSA Solo & Ensemble Results 2017
IHSA Solo & Ensemble Results 2017
Posted on 03/07/2017
This is the image for the news article titled IHSA Solo & Ensemble Results 2017

Congratulations to all of the music students who participated in Saturday’s IHSA Solo & Ensemble competition at Millikin University in Decatur! The students did a tremendous job.

Two of our groups received the” Best of the Day” award!  The first “Best of the Day” award went to the Treble Quartet comprised of Addie Ewalt, Marissa Horning, Hannah Thomas and Danika Ford. The second “Best of the Day” award went to Ethan Schopp’s performance of “Bring Him Home”.

Other Division I or Superior ratings include The Olympia Chamber Choir; Mykala Swindle, piano solo; Treble Ensemble Jasmine Anderson, Mykala Swindle, Bea Harbaugh, Sterling Lally, Macy Walzcer and Madeleine Nichols; and the Mixed duet of Kelsey Schrag and Alex Weber Other superior ratings include vocal solos Walker Spaulding, Kristen Schuette, Grace Melick, Marissa Horning, Addie Ewalt, Matthew Althoff, Jacob Bowers, Matthew Nelson, Danika Ford, and Kelsey Schrag.

Division II or Excellent ratings were awarded to Jasmine Anderson and Bea Harbaugh for their vocal solos.

These instrumental events also participated at contest and received the following ratings.

Lillian Winkeler – Flute Solo – Division 2 (Excellent)

Brooke Dean – Saxophone Solo – Division 1 (Superior)

Max Cleveland – Saxophone Solo – Division 1 (Superior)

Emma Spracklen – Clarinet Solo – Division 1 (Superior)

Kelsey Schrag – Clarinet Solo – Division 2 (Excellent)

Sara Eckert – Marimba Solo – Division 1 (Superior)

Hannah Lawless – Flute Solo – Division 1 (Superior)

Brooke Dean, Max Cleveland, Annaliese Marsiglio, Matthew Nelson – Saxophone Quartet – Division 2 (Excellent)

Danika Ford – Saxophone Solo – Division 2 (Excellent)

Matthew Nelson – Saxophone Solo – Division 1 (Superior)

Congratulations to all of the students for their efforts!