2016-17 OFFE Grant Awards Announced
2016-17 OFFE Grant Awards Announced
Posted on 11/08/2016
This is the image for the news article titled 2016-17 OFFE Grant Awards Announced

Olympia Foundation For Education (OFFE) President, Dee J. Martin, presented the annual grant awards to Olympia teachers who were selected from those who submitted applications to the foundation.

The 2016-2017 recipients and their selected projects were:

  1. Laura Baner (Olympia North) – Virtual Reality & Computer Programming
  2. Erin Birky & Peggy Braffet (Olympia West) – Healthy Habits – One Food at a Time
  3. Brenda Johnson, Wendy Wade, Tami Geurts, Alex Hembra, & Joe Neylon (Olympia Middle School) – 7th Grade Mystery Hunt
  4. Wendy Bowers (Olympia High School) – Par for the Course
  5. Chris Embry-Mohr (Olympia High School) – Olympia Research & Design


Mr. Martin commended these teachers for continuously trying to improve the educational climate for Olympia students.  He stated that their creativity, caring, and perseverance makes a difference in the communities, and that they are one of the reasons that make the Olympia community a great place to live, work, and raise a family.

OFFE Recipients